Deleting items in the Recycle Bin is easy. How?

The Recycle Bin plays as a safe net where the deleted documents, list items, lists, folders and files are stored. When you or site visitors delete any of these items from a Web site, the items are placed in the Recycle Bin. Items in the Recycle Bin remain there until you decide to permanently delete them from your Web site, or until the items are permanently deleted after a set number of days, which is based on a schedule defined in Central Administration. When you delete an item from a Web site, the item is sent to the site’s Recycle Bin. If you click Recycle Bin on the Quick Launch, you can see all of the items that you’ve deleted from your site. You can either restore or delete the item from the Recycle Bin. When you delete an item from the Recycle Bin, the item is sent to the Site Collection Recycle Bin.

Have you ever tried to delete items from the Recycle Bin and were unsuccessful in doing so? Then try the following steps to delete items from the recycle bin:

  • On the top-level site, click the Site Actions menu, click Site Settings, then click Modify All Site Settings
  • On the Site Settings page, in the Site Collection Administration section, click Recycle bin
  • On the Site Collection Recycle Bin page, in the Select a View section, do one of the following: To view items that the user has sent to the Recycle Bin, click End user Recycle Bin items. To view items that the user has deleted from the Recycle Bin and sent to the Site Collection Recycle Bin, click Deleted from end user Recycle Bin
  • Select the check box next to the items that you want to delete. To select all of the items at once, select the check box next to
    Type
  • Click Delete Selection

With the best SharePoint hosting price plans in the industry, Apps4Rent provides any sized business the power to integrate the virtual collaboration technology into their business model and streamline communications at a minimal SharePoint hosting price rate of $8.95 per month.